Candidates Available 09/02/24

Are you looking for support staff?

Support Workers, Personal Assistants, SEN Nannies/Mannies, Night carers etc.

Here is a small sample of candidates we are working with  - if someone looks interesting, please just click the link to email us, and we can give you more information. 
 
Click for more information about recruiting through our Candidates Available list,
 

Email for more info Candidate Ref: #77270

Preferred Role: Support Worker/SEN Nanny Live-Out 
Preferred Location:  Surrey
 Available from: 09/02/24
Desired Salary/Wage: £17+ per hour
Candidate Town & Postcode: Surrey GU15

Availability: Ideally Wednesday, Thursday and Friday Waking nights or Days (or Thursday, Friday & Monday). Flexible for some additional weekend work. 2 months' notice (possibly negotiable).
Additional Info: A driver with her own car. Non-smoker/vaper, confident swimmer.

Recruiter Notes: I was very impressed interviewing this candidate; she was well prepared and very appropriate. She came across as someone who is very professional, has a positive, but realistic attitude, and an empathetic approach. She has worked in very challenging environments, including her current job with care leavers aged 18 to adult who have significant mental health problems, drug addictions, PTSD, and challenging behaviour. She previously supported children in a children’s home, some of whom demonstrated violent and aggressive behaviour. In this role, she worked with controlled drugs/MAR charts. She demonstrated a maturity and understanding about how she could best help the children and adults she worked with. She has also worked in a private family home as an SEN Nanny on a part-time basis.

Candidate Ref: #65632Email for more info
Preferred Role: Adult Support Worker 
Preferred Location:  London
 Available from: 09/02/2024
Desired Salary/Wage: £18 per hour
Candidate Town & Postcode: Cuffley EN6

Availability: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday hours plus some night shifts. (Would like to retain a Wednesday shift with his current client if possible).
Additional Info: Swimmer, Full UK driver with his own car, experienced driving an adapted vehicle, non-smoker/vaper. NVQ level 2 in health and social care, in house training epilepsy, manual handling, first aid and medication administration. Has a love for football, the gym, music, jigsaw puzzles and reading.

Recruiter Notes: It was fantastic interviewing this candidate; he came across as such a friendly, polite, honest and caring person with a great sense of humour too! This candidate fell into care work about 12 years ago and since then hasn’t looked back. He has experience supporting young people and adults from the age of 13 years onwards who have learning/physical disabilities including but not limited to Brain Injury, Epilepsy, Cerebral Palsy, Spinal Injury, Visual impairment, and rehabilitation. He has worked as a support worker and as a team leader within supported living and home care working 12 to 24-hour shifts. He is currently supporting a client with an ABI who moved into independent living about 5 years ago. Promoting life skills, self-care, offering emotional support, attending hospital appointments, and helping arrange activities are just some of the aspects of the role. He demonstrated a great understanding of what it’s like working in a family setting and came across as someone who would always go that extra mile to make his clients smile! This candidate would like to move away from agency work and find a family he can commit to long-term.

Candidate Ref: #82008Email for more info
Preferred Role: Adolescent Support Worker 
Preferred Location: Essex 
 Available from: 09/02/2024
Desired Salary/Wage: £18 per hour
Candidate Town & Postcode: IG3 – Ilford

Availability: Available for all shifts, days and nights, Monday – Saturday (not Sundays) No notice period.
Additional Info: Non-smoker/vaper. Happy to support clients with Hydrotherapy. Loves reading, and spending time with family.

Recruiter Notes: This candidate came across as calm, confident, and caring. She has been supporting individuals with disabilities and additional needs for over 22 years. Her most recent role has been supporting one client with quadriplegic cerebral palsy, for over 12 years. She supported her client within her family home, out in the community, and stayed with her during hospital visits. Her client is non-verbal, and this candidate was excellent at picking up on her non-verbal cues. She provided all aspects of personal care and manual handling, including the use of hoists, and she is trained in PEG feeding. It is clear to see that she is a patient and compassionate individual with a wealth of experience in care support. She is confident in working unsupervised, is always willing to learn and develop her existing skills. She has experience liaising with social workers, schools, OTs and Physiotherapists, this makes her an ideal candidate for a new Support Worker position.

Candidate Ref: #68702Email for more info
Preferred Role: SEN Nanny, Live-out 
Preferred Location:  London
 Available from09/02/2024
Desired Salary/Wage: £18 per hour
Candidate Town & Postcode: NW10 London

Availability: Full times hours over 7 days a week, happy to work a mixture of days and waking nights. 2 weeks’ notice period.
Additional Info: Swimmer, non-smoker/vaper, Degree in Science Education
Recruiter Notes: This is a lovely candidate. She radiated positivity, warmth, and compassion. She has supported an amazing young person who has Cerebral Palsy, a visual impairment, behaviours that may challenge, Epilepsy and who is non-verbal, within the home environment, working in a 7 on 7 off rota role, that involved working nights. This is a family well-known to Snap. Within this role she provided personal care and manual handling, using hoists. She had sole charge responsibility and often travelled abroad with the family. She worked alongside Speech and Language and Occupational Therapists and implemented therapies into the clients’ daily routines. Her experience before this came from being a live-in-care carer for older adults with a spinal injury. She has also worked as a mainstream sole charge Nanny, supporting a young child in all areas of his development, so she is aware of the essential qualities needed to work in the home environment. Her most recent role has been working in a school as an SEN LSA, and though she enjoyed this role, she feels that working in a 1-1 role within a family home is where her true passion lies. She is looking for a long term role where she can utilise the robust skill set she already has, and add to it by learning new skills too.

Candidate Ref: #58060Email for more info
Preferred Role: Adolescent Support Worker 
Preferred Location:  London
 Available from: 09/02/2024
Desired Salary/Wage: £17+ per hour
Candidate Town & Postcode: London, N17 – Willing to travel for up to an hour.

Availability: Looking for full-time (not Sundays) days or nights or Part-time time up to 24 hours a week on Wednesday, and Thursday days only happy to work short days, long days, or split shifts. On a zero-hour contract but would like to give 2 week's notice.
Additional Info: Not a driver, non-smoker/vaper. Hobbies: are spending time with family and friends, listening to music of all kinds, walking, and running in the park.

Recruiter Notes: This candidate came across as friendly, caring, willing, and positive. She has another role 2 days a week on a Monday and Saturday supporting a young person who is ventilation dependent, has a tracheostomy, requires cough assistance, and suctioning. She is looking for a support worker, healthcare assistant, school assistant, or personal assistant role to fit in alongside this role and would like to work with children and young adults.
She has worked as a support worker for children, and young adults from age 10 years to 28 years who have learning/physical disabilities and complex needs, working as a support worked, healthcare assistant including assistant clients during school, SEN school healthcare assistant/support worker as 1:1 for an agency. She has experience with Tracheostomy, Suctioning, PEG, Epilepsy, emergency medication, seizure management, Mental Health, Autism, Bipolar, behaviours that challenge, Cerebral Palsy, ventilator, and cough assist.

Candidate Ref: #80268Email for more info
Preferred Role: Support Worker
Preferred Location:  Hertfordshire
 Available from: 09/02/2024
Desired Salary/Wage: £17+per hour
Candidate Town & Postcode: Hertfordshire, HP1

Availability: Looking for part-time hours. Available on Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday's. Open to working weekends too.

Additional Info: Swimmer, non-smoker/vaper. Enjoys the occasional sauna, painting and drama is a big passion.

Recruiter Notes: Bubbly candidate who holds an MA in drama therapy. Currently studying at the Royal Central School of Speech and Drama and is looking for part-time work to complement her studies. Good experience working with young people with ASC, anxiety and learning difficulties. Has some experience with personal care and is open to supporting clients with more complex needs too with relevant training.

Candidate Ref: #54441Email for more info
Preferred Role: Support Worker
Preferred Location: London 
 Available from: 09/02/2024
Candidate Town & Postcode: SW4, but will relocate for the right job

Availability: Monday to Friday, Full time hours, 40 hours a week max. Available ASAP!
Additional Info: Swimmer, driver, non-smoker/vaper. Hobbies. Loves fashion, travelling, anything creative, drama. Loves the outdoors and walking.

Recruiter Notes: Cheerful and bubbly candidate! Experienced working with young people and adults with various learning disabilities, including ASC and behaviours that can challenge. Roles have focused on supporting clients out in the community, helping them live independently and promoting independence.

Candidate Ref: #20996Email for more info
Preferred Role: Support
Preferred Location: London
 Available from: 09/02/2024
Desired Salary/Wage: £17 per hour
Candidate Town & Postcode: Currently lives in N16, however she is planning to move to Southeast London Greenwich area toward the end of the year. Willing to travel up to 1 hour by public transport.

Availability: Notice period of 2 weeks. Looking for Full-time (max of 8-hour day shift Monday to Friday and would consider working every other weekend) or Part-time (to fit in around her current role in school, working no later than 8pm, no weekends).
Additional Info: Non-smoker/vaper, not a driver. Hobbies: Interested in movies, music, travel, and cultural arts. 

Recruiter Notes: This candidate came across as friendly, caring, positive and upbeat. She has 15 years of experience supporting children and young people, and young adults between the ages of 4 to 30 years old who have learning/physical disabilities including but not limited to Autism, ADHD, behavioural needs, Down Syndrome, ABA, and Makaton. She has worked as a special needs Support worker/PA, and most recently she has been working in SEN school. Looking for to work with SEN children, young people, or young adults.
 

 

Any Questions? Character looking up at a large, red question mark

If you have any questions about any information in this update or recruiting for support staff (SEN/D Nannies/Mannies, Personal Assistants, Support Workers or Waking Night Carers), please email us: info@snapcare.co.uk or call 020 7729 2200 and one of the Snap Care team will be happy to help. 
Cookies on this website
We to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you wish you can restrict or block cookies by changing your browser setting. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.